Frank Dunn Toyota Highlight of the Year: Final Update

The two finalists in the Frank Dunn Toyota Highlight of the Year Tournament have been chosen! Ilya Usau and Ozzy Wiesblatt will be facing off in the finals to determine the Highlight of the Year.

Ilya Usau was the first to qualify for the final by defeating Spencer Moe with 62.4% of the the final vote. On his road the final, Usau also knocked off Ozzy Wiesblatt and Aliaksei Protas’s game-tying goal in Everett and “The Kick Pass” from Protas to Brayden Watts against the Oil Kings.

Ozzy Wiesblatt reached the final by beating Max Paddock by getting 60.1% of the combined vote. Wiesblatt made it to the final by taking out Landon Kosior’s first career goal against the Blades and Wiesblatt’s own overtime winner against the Hitmen.

Voting to determine the Frank Dunn Toyota Highlight of the Year begins on Monday on both Twitter and Instagram. The voting on Twitter lasts for two days.

More News
Allan Loaned to SJHL's La Ronge Ice Wolves
23 hours ago
Watts Signs with Wichita Thunder
1 day ago
Guhle Invited to World Juniors Selection Camp
2 days ago
Pearce Loaned to SJHL's Estevan Bruins
3 days ago
Three Raiders, One Prospect Make NHL Central Scouting’s Preliminary Players to Watch List
4 days ago
Herman, Nachbaur Loaned to MJHL's OCN Blizzard
5 days ago