Scott Nominated for Vaughn Goaltender of the Year Award

Lucas Chudleigh/Apollo Multimedia

Toronto, ON – The Canadian Hockey League has announced the nominees for the 10 major awards that will be presented at the annual CHL Awards Ceremony which takes place on Saturday, May 25 as part of the 2019 Memorial Cup presented by Kia festivities in Halifax.

Ian Scott has been nominated for the 2018-19 Vaughn Goaltender of the Year.

The Calgary, AB product was this year’s winner of the Del Wilson Memorial Trophy as WHL Goaltender of the Year after posting a 38-8-1-2 record in 49 games played, while placing second in the WHL in goals-against average (1.83) and save percentage (0.932). He led the WHL with eight shutouts.

Scott won the WHL Eli Wilson Goaltending Goaltender of the Week Award seven times, including three times during the WHL Playoffs. The Toronto Maple Leafs prospect added 16 wins during the postseason as he backstopped the Raiders to the Ed Chynoweth Cup and won the WHL Playoffs Most Valuable Player Award.

Vaughn Goaltender of the Year Award:
Ian Scott (Prince Albert Raiders)
Ukko-Pekka Luukkonen (Sudbury Wolves)
Samuel Harvey (Rouyn-Noranda Huskies)

Most recent winner by league: Carter Hart (Everett Silvertips 2018), Michael McNiven (Owen Sound Attack 2017), Philippe Desrosiers (Rimouski Oceanic 2015).

More News
WHL concludes 2019 Annual General Meeting
4 days ago
Raiders Unveil 2019 Pre-Season Schedule
5 days ago
Raiders Hosting Locker Room Sale
7 days ago
Leason Cracks Top 10 at 2019 NHL Scouting Combine
2 weeks ago
Raiders Extend Hunt, Habscheid
2 weeks ago
A season to remember: Raiders overcome adversity to capture first WHL title in 34 years
3 weeks ago