MENU

Raiders Unveil 2018-19 Regular Season Schedule

Prince Albert, SK – The Prince Albert Raiders now know when and where they’ll start the year as the WHL announced the 2018-19 Regular Season Schedule on Tuesday.

This season, the Raiders begin their campaign in the Art Hauser Centre on Friday, September 21 for a home-and-home series with the Regina Pats. On Saturday, the Raiders head to Regina to close out the series. Both games are scheduled to begin at 7 p.m.

For the first time in league history, teams will play a 68-game regular season schedule. The WHL Board of Governors approved the decision to reduce its schedule from 72 games on October 5, 2017 in Calgary, AB.

Also, this season marks the return of the U.S. Division to Prince Albert as those teams make their biennial trip through the East Division. Here’s when they come to the Art Hauser Centre:

  • Saturday, October 20 – Spokane Chiefs
  • Tuesday, October 23 – Everett Silvertips
  • Friday, November 16 – Tri-City Americans
  • Wednesday, January 9 – Seattle Thunderbirds
  • Friday, January 11 – Portland Winterhawks

With the U.S. Division coming to Prince Albert, the Raiders will embark on a trek through the B.C. Division. The six-game trip concludes with a stop in Cranbrook to take on the Kootenay ICE on the way home on Saturday, January 26. Here’s the schedule for our B.C. Division trip:

  • Wednesday, January 16 – Prince George Cougars
  • Friday, January 18 – Kamloops Blazers
  • Saturday, January 19 – Kelowna Rockets
  • Tuesday, January 22 – Victoria Royals
  • Thursday, January 24 – Vancouver Giants

infographic

The Raiders’ longest homestand this season is five times, occurring three times throughout the year. The longest span without a contest at the Art Hauser Centre is seven games, running from Friday, November 23 in Medicine Hat to Friday, December 7, which is the opening of a home-and-home series with the Brandon Wheat Kings.

The regular season concludes with the traditional home-and-home series with the Saskatoon Blades, opening on Friday, March 15 at the SaskTel Centre. The final regular season game of the year will be played the following night in Prince Albert.

Other notable dates include Friday, January 4 when the Moose Jaw Warriors make their first trip to the Art Hauser Centre since the 2018 WHL Playoffs. Also, Monday, February 18 is our annual Family Day Game with a special 4 p.m. puck drop.

The Raiders will release a full promotion schedule at a later date. For the full schedule, click here.

Breakdown by Day

Home Away
Monday 1 1
Tuesday 4 4
Wednesday 4 6
Thursday 0 2
Friday 13 7
Saturday 10 11
Sunday 2 3

 

Breakdown By Month

Home Away
September 3 2
October 5 6
November 5 5
December 5 6
January 5 7
February 7 5
March 4 3

 

Prince Albert Raiders season tickets for the 2018-19 campaign are available for purchase. Visit the Raider Office or call 306-764-5348 for more information.

More News
WHL Next Generation: Kaiden Guhle
4 days ago
Pachal Soaks Up Experience With Calgary Flames
7 days ago
Protas Signs With Raiders
3 weeks ago
Fonstad's Globetrotting Summer Ends In Montreal
3 weeks ago
Raiders Acquire Rights To Noah Gregor
3 weeks ago
Raiders Announce Coaching Staff For 2018-19 Season
4 weeks ago